Pages

Showing posts with label work. Show all posts
Showing posts with label work. Show all posts

Saturday, November 06, 2010

Terminator


HQ Terminator : Lupie, I hereby send you notice to terminate your service by the end of Oct-10.

And, yesterday I received an email from HQ Terminator.

HQ Terminator wrote : Can you please advise us the WHT liability and adjustments to mitigate WHT and manage carried forward losses?

Huh?

First, they slap me.
Then they expect me to do M.O.R.E ?

Funny People.
Nevermind
I am used to Funny People.

Pee Ass : BTW, I am still working. I hope they pay me!

Friday, October 08, 2010

Foolish Friday

Yesterday - I posted about credit cards.

Today - I am on about my desk at work.
Foolish, feeling foolish on a Friday @ 12.39 am.

As you can see, I have a "Hello Kitty" calculator in the office. 
A glass container to store "used stapler bullets".
A Vicks Inhaler, to right of picture, half hidden.
A big black biscuit tin with all my pens, papers, scissors and blah.. blah..blah...



To the right of my desk, on top of an open cabinet.
I have a solar toy with 3 little kitties, moving their heads sideways and waving at me - a proven stress-buster.
(Even my local boss loves it!)

The little ceramic container contains chocolates and sweet, was a door gift at an ex-colleague engagement party. Of course, it is empty now.  


So, what do you think?
A pretty foolish desk eh?

Well friends (hairy, not-hairy and not-very-hairy ones), here's me saying :-

Have a Happy, Stress-Free, Foolish Friday Today!

Thursday, September 30, 2010

1977 - I wasn't under stress then ...


Awwww... ain't I cute ......??????
Hmmm....what happened 33 years later la ... :(

P:S:  HQ expect me to explain to them like little nursery children why it takes 1-2 years to wind-up a company. Why can't they read the proposal from the co. sec! It's all in there!
I am not a liquidator. Oh dammit.

Saturday, September 25, 2010

F**k-Up Friday - ooopss that was yesterday!

I didn't post as it was F**k-Up Friday.
I received an email from my HQ telling me that my time with the company is up, i.e end of Oct-10 to be exact.
I know, I know, being project-based, it is all expected.

Normally,
Last month in a project-based environment will be full of "farewell dinners", "gifts", faxing cvs, attending interviews and blah blah

BUT,
Since there's only ME, I'd be hugging and treating myself? Huh? Sounds pathetic right?

PLUS,
Not a single word of appreciation !

STILL, to add to the wound,
HQ expects me to work my butt-off during my last month in office!
They expect me to start arranging for procedures to wind-up the company in ONE MONTH'S TIME ..
And oooohhh they make it sound so simple ...
ONE MONTH???? They must be dreaming.
Not forgetting I have to handle audit too.

AND, I found out that this lady at HQ has approached our solicitor next door for procedures, he has advised her of time, cost involved - SHE KNOWS IT TAKES MORE THAN ONE STUPID MONTH!
(IT takes at least 1-2 years!)
She's pushing the impossible to me so that I look so incompetent to the boss.

WELL,

I'm pushing it back to her.

I am leaving on the "DOT" - I'll finalise the accounts as per THEIR instruction.
Will not be involved in giving out any advice.

STILL,

I have to be nice until my final salary is in my coffer!

Hehehehehehe

Friday, June 18, 2010

The Very Original Purpose of my Blog ..

I started this blog on a Thursday night, 10-August-2006 because I was so pissed with my ex-boss. It was a "bitching" blog, which I kept very low profile, quietly ..... Supposedly a secret, dark little black blog ...

http://sillylupie.blogspot.com/2006/08/today-i-decide-to-blog-and-bitch-about.html

This blog was born in Bangkok, Thailand - not Malaysia.

I was one very angry, upset and ill person. I was seconded to Bangkok on a short-term basis and ended up being there for cumulatively 18 months. I had to visa run every 3 months! Go for foot massage whenever "immigration personnel" turns up in the office! How cool is that?

Of course, getting myself hospitalised twice was the highlight of my "lupus" - I've never had a "real flare" before ... until, Bangkok.

Stress did get to me.

I could still remember what a fool I was telling my "knight-in-the-shinning-armour" - Dr. Porawat, "Give me other meds, this is not working, I am still having fever, I need to close the accounts tomorrow.!"

Dr. Porawat looked at me and said, "You have to stop thinking about work - you need to be admitted, your WBC is down to 0.7"

I looked at him blankly - at that point of time, I was having very high fever with chills and my vision was blurry! Alone, in a foreign land without insurances at a very expensive hospital! YIKES!

That night, I was transferred to the ICU as they couldn't get my blood pressure up. (and now, I have high BP! where was the pressure when I need it!!!!!)

Funny, but I've never been hospitalised before until .... Bangkok. It was a "virgin hospitalisation" - hahahaha!
I never knew what to expect. Didn't know if I could wear underwear with the hospital gown, well, I am glad I did!

It was a nightmare when I paid the hospital bill - I had to pay using several credit cards!!!!! Did get the company to reimburse me though, but gosh, it was embarrasing!

Oh well, I am glad that this blog is longer that "angry" and hopefully gets happier with time ...... :)

Have a wonderful, fun and good weekend everyone!!!!!

Mob, De-Mob, Re-Mob, De-Mob, Re-Mob

In the wild, wild world of drilling hole  ...
Crazy but true, I've been arranging for Mob, De-Mob, Re-Mob, De-Mob, Re-Mob

And now,
De-Mob - again!

Well, for sure I won't be here to "De-Mob" them as I'll be on the plane myself !!
Muahahahahahah....

Wednesday, April 14, 2010

Rest day ... today ...

Not working today, under duress by the royal highness - my hubby.

He said I am an asshole, history will repeat itself and I will end up in the hospital again. Third time won't be so lucky.

Well I am well remembered by my hubby as an idiot who took paracetamol daily and went to work (for a whole week!) while having a fever of 39C (<--- don't ogle, not my cup size, C=celcius). Lucky my brain didn't get fried.

For sake of world peace, I listened to him and did not go to work.

Mind you, it does not hurt the company.
I am daily paid, I don't get paid if I don't work.
I am not one of those who maximise on medical as much as the labour law or contract covers. I am not a LAZY BUMP!

So, I am going to sleep today - hibernate as planned, but one day only.

Thursday, April 08, 2010

Tomorrow is Friday?

I can't believe how time flies ..

Tomorrow is Friday.

I have tonnes of work on my desk...

Exactly 25 tax return forms landed itself (via a despatch boy, of course) on my desk, no thanks to XXX - all due on 30-Apr-2010 ... how interesting ...

I hate TAX ...

I hate TAX ...

I hate TAX ...

If only this guy ruled the world, there will not be so many tax forms to submit!!!

Friday, March 19, 2010

Detachment

Detachment, non-attachment - I have to overcome my desire of clinging on to my current part-time job, I know, it is bad.

Health comes first.

Time to pause and think, reassess my directions ...
I wanted to work today, come on idiot - think - think - think - don't second "health" again!

Came to know that Boss is looking at "resumes", replacing me perhaps ... more of a reason to detach. Remember, no matter how hard we work, efforts that we put it, at the end of the day - we are all "replaceable" !! Don't be a knucklehead!

I want to slap myself ..

Feeling a little warm today, mouth is dry ... plus "blur" - I can't remember if I have taken my meds, but I think I did .. :)

Thursday, March 11, 2010

http://www.travelindo.com/

I thought I would make a quick note to share with everyone my experience with the above travel agent in Indonesia. A big thumbs-up for http://www.travelindo.com/ !

Booking for domestic airline tickets online with any Indonesian airlines can be quite a hassle, especially if you hold a foreign credit card and are not travelling on the airticket(s) that you are paying for. In my case, I hit both rocks at the same time!!

Anyway, despite my complaints about their (Garuda & Lion Air) online booking system, payment especially - I am quite impressed with their "honest quick price display" - meaning what you see is what you pay! You can browse and immediately you would be able to know what's the final ticket price unlike Air Asia website that shows an indicative price, then you have to add the luggage thingy, food thingy, insurances thingy and lastly the convenience fee thingy to arrive at the "total payable" - frustrating ...

MAS online booking has similar "honest quick price display" that would enable easy price comparison! Bravo MAS...

Back to my "Indonesian Domestic Flight Tickets" booking experience.

There are several Indonesian airlines running the domestic routes and the most extensive ones are Garuda (of course!) and Lion Air. Based on "price and flights frequencies" factors, I've decided to go ahead with Lion Air - and this is where the headache starts ...

I attempted to book online on a Saturday evening, then found out about the restriction on credit card payments. I made a call to LION AIR 24-hour hotline in Indonesia and was directed to go to their KLIA Ticketing Dept, which was supposedly operational from 9am-6pm daily.

Sunday - KLIA @ 11.00 am and LION AIR office was closed! I tried to call their Penang Office, no one picks up too .. I panicked! I need to get them all in to Malaysia by Tuesday! Bear in mind, I still need to confirm and send them their e-tickets! The live very far from the airport, 6 hours drive away.

Nothing much can be done on a Sunday - so I made my way to the nearest travel agent and asked for Garuda ticket price - one way - a whooping RM 750! Well, if it comes to it, then I may have to go with this! Most of our local travel agents are not connected to Lion Air online booking, so meaning, they can help us to book (with a fee, of course) by calling LION AIR ticketing dept, in another word - more "waiting" BUT it can only happen on Monday!

So, whole Sunday evening, I surfed and came across a recommendation to the above website.

On Monday, I called the them directly (they are one hour behind us, +7) - I have to say, I was very impressed with their agents, Alip & Byti, who took the efforts to "understand" me with my broken Bahasa Indo/Malay mixed with English - imagine spelling out 6 Indonesian names over the phone! TravelIndo is connected to LION AIR booking and was able to book immediately (I can even cross-check the "bookings" on LION AIR website, just to be sure!) - payment was done via PAY PAL (perfect!) and was converted to USD. All done before 1.00 pm! Phew!

Was it worth the efforts? How much did we save?
Imagine this, Garuda vs. Lion Air, it is equivalent to RM 750 vs. RM 150!
Savings apart, I am glad I learned something new!

So, to those who are planning to travel around Indonesia - try & plan with


MITRA PERSADA TRAVELINDO
Jl. Pringgodani No. 1, Mrican Baru, Yogyakarta 55281, Indonesia.
Ticketing : 0274-511100 (hunting 6 lines).
Tour : 0274-541409 (hunting 4 lines).
Fax : 0274-541402

info@travelindo.com
www.travelindo.com

Sunday, March 07, 2010

A very tiring day ....

What a tiring Saturday.

First, we took Summer, Sunshine, Wolfie and Momo for their "snip" at Baby Pets - brought them home at about 6.00pm.

In between and after - I've been busy with flight bookings for the re-mobilisation. I am indeed going crazy!
Flipping between AirAsia, MAS, Bavatia Air, Lion Air ... comparing prices ... oh god! It is madness!

By the end of the day, I learned that Indonesia is such a big big country! And also Ujung Pandang is also known as "Makasar". PLUS, Lion Air flies extensively throughout Indonesia - good rate too except ... I can never understand why they refuse to accept credit card booking UNLESS the credit card holder is one of the travelling parties! HUH!!!!?????!!!!!???? Thank goodness AIR ASIA & MAS is not like that!

I still haven't sort out the domestic sector of their flights! Dammit!

Friday, February 12, 2010

Madness Awaits ...

As I am typing this, I am afraid ... very afraid of the madness that awaits in the office. (But looking forward to a box of chocolates that I've yet to EAT as I've not been in the office since end of Jan-10)

Again, there's another delay in project.
And a colleague is leaving right after CNY ...
I can only imagine MADNESS when everything starts to "rock" again!

Sigh ...
But hey, sometimes work is fun ...
sometimes, it sucks big time ...

As long as I have evil-evil T far far away from me, working life is good.
I just hope I am well enough until the project is complete!

I DO LOVE MY PART-TIME JOB !

Friday, January 15, 2010

Sumthing funny from work ...

Colleague Y : Hey, Boss-P asked if you replied to GM's e-mail on IT ..

Me : Huh? What IT?

Colleague Y : The one he wrote above improving and trying to get some feedbacks on the current system?

Me : Huh? What GM?

Colleague Y : That one lah - the new one, "R" ...

Me : Oh .... that "R" ... damn! I thought it was a SPAM ... I think I permanently deleted it! The subject looked like a SPAM!

Colleague Y : R wanted opinion by Thursday ...

Me : Ohh ... nevermind lah, I was sick anyway ... when did he send the e-mail?

Colleague Y : Tuesday ..

Me : Okay, covered, I was away Tuesday too! Muahahahaa...


I really did remember seeing the e-mail and deleting it because I thought it was someone trying to sell IT ideas! Don't blame me, his subject on the e-mail was like a SALES LINE!!!!!!!!!

"Internet communications and internal IT system ................"

Huh?? huh??? The moment I read the first two words, I deleted it! His name sounded like a SPAM too ... aiyoyoyoyoy ....

Saturday, November 14, 2009

Driving License ...

My boss, a loaded boss wanted to charge his driving license renewal to the company....
I said "NO WAY" ...
I guess I have upset him and in his little black book now ....
Muahahahahahaaaa .....
Steroid has given me power over my little timid self .... muahahahahahahaa

Thursday, October 15, 2009

Blog-blog,
It is me again ...
I know, it was only yesterday I confided in you ..

I woke up this morning feeling okay and was getting ready to work when my larling said to me, "You are going to work? You never change. You always put work first, not well still want to work. See what happened in Thailand? Hospitalised twice! You will die if you continue like this ... Company can replace you anytime ... "
Yup, that's my hubby ... direct, insensitive and pain in the ass... but, there are truth in what he said. So, I end up not working today.

Instead, I wrote a little email to evil evil T, and c:c P and M not S though .. giving remark that I am never kept in the loop of the dark dark evil plans they have and I am suppose to implement them .. fuck ... yeah ... I know P will not like it because he brought evil evil T to my then happy working life ..... but what the fuck ... I don't care.
P used people, like how he convinced me to work with him when he had no one else. Anyway when he took sexy"tary" in, he tried to sideline me almost immediately, BUT sexy"tary" being 'BARBIE AT WORK", or should I say 'CHAT'", he still had to rely on me on common sense related issues.
(I can hear her typing all the way in the office, not working but chatting, I should do that too but heck, I am not BARBIE enough to get away with it ... sigh ...)

Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Dear blog blog,

It has been a while since I last called you "blog blog"
You were my best confidante when I was struggling in Thailand..
You gave this little ugly duckling hopes when everything looked gloomy..
Blog2, evil-evil T is here again, I felt so belittled again .. what am I suppose to do?

I am so sick of being weak, I am so tired of pretending that I am strong..
No one cares, unless you are sexy or bitchy enough ..

Even if I die sitting in front of my computer while working, I doubt my boss will realise, unless I start to rot and contaminate the air ... who cares about this ugly duckling who works her feathers off?

Ugly duckling suffers again ... under the influence of the evil-evil T...

Evil-evil T is making her sick ... she has traces of protein, blood in her urine again! More antibiotic for little poor ugly duckling....

Friday, August 28, 2009

I don't want to be an ant ....

How come I feel like I have a pair of antenna growing up my head?
The evil, evil T is here as a consultant, with only nuts in his head, as usual, trying to find fault, which he has yet to find any ... he'd probably at the end of the day say to boss that I am not good enough as I am not a pe"degree" .... at least I am not a dog like him ...
Check out "The Ant" presentation, I finally know which role I played in the stupid firm that I worked for 6 whole donkey years ..... but the ending was a bit different, I resigned!
The Ant ppt



Trust me, I am very tempted to "blow" him ... (don't think dirty!) - I know for the fact that he is also consulting a very close competitor. F**k ....

Friday, July 31, 2009

Papers ... papers ... everywhere ....

Being a part-timer, I've never anticipate to be overwhelmed with papers ...
I thought my duty was to come to office, shake legs, "pot-pet-pot-pet", drink coffee and go off at 4.30pm...
No ....
It is starting to change ....
My humble tray has now turned into a paper mountain of various origins...
Scary ....
(>'.'<) meow ... meow ... meow .... 3 times "meow" for good luck throughout the day!

Friday, July 17, 2009

.......................

I seriously do not know how to name this title of my new 'post'.
I know that I'll be seeing X-Boss T very soon, maybe next week. I have such a huge resentment over him that I dread to see him. I feel like there's a big "STUPID" sticker on my forehead when he is around, why did it take me 6 donkey years and two hospitalisation to realise that the job was not worth it?

I have to agree that this world is a small, small place.

Yesterday, I received an sms on a possible gathering being suggested by the very infamous two persons (X-Boss-T and X-Colleague-S)- I replied and said "I'm not free".

How can I ever forget these two infamous persons ..
X-Boss-T who licks boots, no backbone
X-Colleague-S who licks I dunno what, but I've seen her going out very late at night with big-boss... go figure...

I cannot imagine how they will brag about their high flying career ...
Me? I am just a part-timer ... no career, scooping cat's poo and pee .... with a 14 yr-old kancil, outstandingly interesting leh?

Monday, July 06, 2009

X-Boss T

It is confirmed that X-Boss T will appear in front of me very soon - say, next week?
Damnit ...
Damnit ...
Damnit ...

You should see the way he word his email, trying to find employment here, being so nicey to Boss-P, god, I need to puke.

The fact is, he is pulling cables (i.e. Boss-P) to get into a local company, and at the same time eyeing for the current co. that I am with ... f**k it.
Well, that's X-Boss T - a typical, calculative sly.
So, I'd say f**k it ... I don't care and will not be bothered.

If the current co. gets him in, then I'll just decide, one very fine day to have a big lupus flare and say, "bye bye", I won't stay to watch you lick asses, I rather watch my cats lick their asses ... more fun and honest.
Also, probably put up a big banner that say "SO LONG SUCKER" ...

Damn, I do hate him ... after all, he was the sucker who made my life miserable, belittled me for many many years.

P:S: He also dislike pets. He thinks that they are a waste of money. F**k him!